Down with the language barrier!

Multilingual services in english/swedish/french for private individuals and businesses

On this website, you will find translation services from English and Swedish to French as well as a variety of other services related to language. Whether you are a private individual, a non-profit or a for-profit organization, or even a public administration, I will be happy to discuss of all your projects requiring language skills.  Together, let's see how I can help your project succeed. With IT, languages and audio/video technologies as my main interests, I aim to help you break through the French-speaking market by letting you overcome the language barrier. Building on 6 years of experience, a high level of flexibility and a commitment to focusing on details, I am as used to working for global companies as for very small businesses and even private individuals. I also regularly collaborate with translation agencies, both in France and abroad. My main areas of expertise are described hereafter.

Technical translations

I am first and foremost a technical translator. This means that I am specialized in areas that are not linked to literature, works of art or fiction. Technical translations often require a strong background in the subject of the document, I have elected to specialize in several areas about which I am actually passionate, so that I can guarantee the highest level of quality through solid knowledge which I constantly keep up to date.

As such, I am particularly at ease when it comes to computers, IT and high tech in general, consumer electronics, as well as media, audiovisual and broadcast technologies (audio & video hardware etc.) I also have a strong knowledge in the areas of education, training, public administrations/governments and some legal issues.

Naturally, today's technical translators need to be as flexible as possible. As such, I can also help you in a large range of other topics, having experience in many different areas, from architectural building products to balance sheets, to private people's résumés.

Feel absolutely free to contact me with your project. Whichever it is, I will be happy to discuss its feasability with you.

Literary translations

When an author or a publisher wants a work of art to be available to the French market, this is who they refer to: half language engineers and half artists, literary translators are the people who allow culture to cross borders.


Literary translation is not only about books. We also take care of plays, animated series, movies and even video games. I myself have worked on projects in some of these areas with a flair for vivid, modern dialogues. As such, unbeknownst to them, many people have already read my writings e.g. in the form of dialogues in their favorite video games. I will be happy to work with you on your localization, transcreation or adaptation projects regarding works of art. Together, we can make your story palatable to the French public.

And much more!

Apart from translation, I strive to offer various multilingual services, in particular related to IT projects. Let's do whatever it takes to get rid of the language barrier!

Need a multilingual website? Sure, why not? Need QA and debugging for your multilingual piece of software or video game? Can do! Need a tailor-made app? Let's talk!

As an IT enthusiast, a hobbyist developer and a real media/broadcast nuts - in particular regarding everything radio-related - my love for technology allows me to offer much more than mere translations. I am proud to call myself a geek, and hope to be able to help you make the most of the digital world in an age of global, multilingual society. Feel free to refer to my portfolio to get a glimpse of the kind of solutions I can bring to you. And if any question remains unanswered, feel free to contact me.

About...

Gauthier Casimiro holds a Master's Degree in linguistics (European Languages & Cultures) from the Université de Caen Normandie (France).

He has been a freelance translator since 2013, with a company incorporated in France in the form of a French micro-enterprise (i.e. self-employed) also known under the commercial name Midsommar.

The company is located at the 33D Rue du Bout Guesdon in the city of Ifs, France. Its EU VAT ID is FRZU795052794.

[Contact] - [ProZ.com profile] - [LinkedIn profile] - [Legal]

Abattons la barrière de la langue.

Services multilingues anglais-suédois-français pour particuliers et professionnels

Sur ce site, je vous propose des services de traduction depuis l'anglais et le suédois vers le français ainsi qu'un certain nombre d'autres services ayant pour point d'orgue le travail autour des langues. Que vous soyez un particulier, un professionnel ou une association, je suis à votre disposition pour discuter de tous vos projets nécessitant des compétences linguistiques, et de la manière dont je peux vous aider à les concrétiser. Passionné d'informatique, de langues étrangères et d'audiovisuel, mon objectif est de vous aider à mieux profiter de tout ce que le monde non-francophone peut vous apporter. Fort de 6 années d'expérience, à la fois flexible et résolument engagé dans une démarche de qualité, j'ai l'habitude de travailler aussi bien pour de célèbres multinationales ou des organisations publiques que pour des TPE et particuliers. Je travaille également régulièrement en collaboration avec diverses agences de traduction françaises et étrangères. Vous trouverez ci-dessous mes principales spécialités.

Traduction technique

Ma plus grande spécialité est la traduction technique. On entend par "technique" tout ce qui ne se réfère pas au littéraire, à l'artistique ou plus généralement à la fiction. La traduction technique nécessitant souvent de solides compétences dans le domaine abordé, je me suis spécialisé dans un certain nombre de domaines qui correspondent à mes véritables passions afin de garantir une connaissance poussée de ces domaines et une veille continue. 

Je suis ainsi particulièrement à l'aise dans les domaines de l'informatique et des nouvelles technologies, de l'électronique grand public, des technologies du monde de l'audiovisuel (matériel audio, vidéo, etc.). Mais aussi dans le domaine de l'éducation, de la formation, des administrations publiques et de la Loi.

Bien entendu, le maître mot du traducteur technique est aujourd'hui la flexibilité, si bien que je travaille occasionnellement sur bien d'autres sujets, des matériaux de construction aux bilans comptables en passant par les CV de particuliers.

N'hésitez pas à me contacter avec votre projet, quel qu'il soit, pour que nous puissions étudier ensemble sa faisabilité.

Traduction littéraire

Lorsque l'on cherche à proposer une œuvre de fiction étrangère au public français, c'est à nous que l'on fait appel : à mi-chemin entre des techniciens de la langue et de véritables artistes, les traducteurs littéraires sont les petites mains qui vous font profiter de culture venant du monde entier.


Par traduction littéraire, on entend non seulement la traduction de livres, mais aussi de pièces de théâtre, de séries d'animation, de films et même de jeux vidéo. J'ai plusieurs fois œuvré dans certains de ces domaines et vous avez peut-être déjà lu, sans le savoir, ma plume dans les répliques de héros (ou de méchants) de vos jeux favoris. Je suis à votre disposition pour vos projets d'adaptation, de transcréation ou de localisation d'œuvres artistiques et/ou de fiction vers le français.

Et le reste !

Outre la traduction, je souhaite vous proposer différents services multilingues, notamment dans le domaine de l'informatique. Le but ? Abattre la barrière de la langue !

Vous avez besoin d'un site multilingue ? C'est tout à fait faisable. Vous avez besoin de QA et de debugging pour votre logiciel ou jeu multilingue ? Je sais faire. Besoin d'une application sur mesure ? Contactez-moi.

De la programmation informatique à l'audiovisuel et notamment aux technologies de la radio, mes passions me permettent d'offrir bien plus que de simples services de traduction. N'ayant absolument pas peur du mot geek, j'espère avoir le plaisir de vous aider à profiter des technologies numériques, en anglais comme en français. Je vous invite à consulter mon portfolio pour vous faire une idée des solutions que je peux vous apporter. Et si celui-ci ne répond pas à vos questions, n'hésitez pas à me contacter.

À propos de...

Gauthier Casimiro est diplômé de l'Université de Caen Normandie (Master Langues et Cultures Européennes).

Il est traducteur freelance depuis 2013, sous la forme juridique d'une micro-entreprise de droit français créée en septembre 2013, aussi connue sous le nom commercial Midsommar.

L'entreprise est sise au 33D Rue du Bout Guesdon à Ifs. N° SIREN 795 052 794. N° de TVA intracommunautaire FRZU795052794.

[Contact] - [Profil ProZ.com] - [Profil LinkedIn] - [Mentions légales]